What Client’s Say

Working with Suzanne, Rob, Ginger, John and Matt was truly an exceptional experience. The first time I met with them I knew instantly that they would be remodeling my condo. They were able to see my vision right away from the beginning and carried it through all the way to the end paying attention to every single detail. They worked completely within my budget and listened to all of my concerns about sticking to what I wanted to spend. The quality and craftsmanship of their work is excellent. I know that every design detail was carefully thought out and executed in the best way possible/ I am so thankful that they gave me exactly what I was looking for at the exact time that I needed it.
Bobbie W., August 2015

 

Suzanne Broyles of Coastal Home Design Studio is such a delight to work with. She is upbeat, cheerful, and very knowledgeable of her field of both interior design and a general contractor.

We had our kitchen, family room wet bar, and powder room remodeled while living in our home. Rob Broyles of Del Rio Construction made daily visits to check on the progress and quality of work being done. We were kept well informed of craftsman schedules. The work was excellent!

The Coastal Home Design Studio staff kept us well informed of the finances by emailing invoices and payment schedules. We greatly appreciate their work. W have recommended Suzanne Broyles/ Coastal Home Design Studio to our neighbors. Our home looks so beautiful!! We highly recommend.

Joyce P., May 2015

 

We had a great experience assisting Suzanne and Ginger with a custom copper work  on a project for their client. We really appreciate them looking for a local company (us!) to work with. They were so pleasant, creative and professional to work with! I am sure they take very good care of their clients – they were very attentive to detail.
Addison Sheet Metal., Mar 2015

 

Coastal Home Design along with Del Rio Construction remodeled all three of our bathrooms. From start to finish they were an absolute pleasure to work with. Suzanne’s design expertise and ability to find beautiful yet affordable materials and accessories to complement our design was superb. We really appreciated Rob’s ability to manage our project in an efficient and timely way; there was never a single day when we had a “no show” from a sub – which is almost unheard of these days. When we experienced hiccups along the way, as you will with any job, we were able to quickly work out reasonable and acceptable solutions.

We have used many designers and contractors in various remodels over the last 20 years. Coastal Home Design Studio would rate the highest in our book!

Erica S., Sept 2014

 

My dream kitchen came to fruition through the high caliber expertise and creativity of Suzanne Broyles. Through her capable knowledge and years of experience she guided and expanded my vision to see options I hadn’t realized nor imagined – I’m so grateful for her patience and flexibility in working with me to have the kitchen of my dreams. I was kept informed on all facets of the project as it progressed, with routine visits by Suzanne to review the work completed – very impressed. I will bring them back to complete future home projects – I’m so very happy with the outcome and results! BTW: family and friends say my kitchen should be in House Beautiful and I agree!!!!.
Melony E., Feb 2014

 

I saw Suzanne’s designs online, and hired her team to update my kitchen and living room in my Liberty Station home. She listened to my ideas and created a modern, exciting design.
Her team then made completed the remodel on time and on plan.
I couldn’t be happier with the result of her team’s work. The attention to detail and quality of materials is excellent.
My experience throughout the process was positive. Having a remodel completed can be stressful, but Suzanne was always available to answer questions and set realistic expectations. I highly recommend Coastal Home Design Studio.
Sean C., Feb 2014
Suzanne at Coastal Home Design Studio is a true professional in every sense of the word. When we moved offices recently she was exactly what we needed to give our new office space that welcoming and professional feel that we craved. Not a day goes by that we do not get a compliment on our office décor and ambiance, and we owe that all to Suzanne. I highly recommend Coastal Home Design Studio for any construction,design/build, remodel or interior design projects/needs you may have. Feel free to stop by our office in downtown Vista any time to see her work first hand!
Brett S., November 2012
When my husband and I decided to update our kitchen and remodel our downstairs living area we choose Coastal Home Design Studio. Upon design consultation with Suzanne Broyles, she carefully listened to our needs and desires for our home. Suzanne was able to give us a kitchen designed to meet our large family and entertaining. As with any remodel problems will arise, but Suzanne was quick to remedy the situation with her expert construction knowledge. We now have a beautiful kitchen that has more cabinet and counter space then we could ever imagine. Our living area functions better and blends with the rest of the house. Coastal Home Design Studio will provide the excellent custom service you will need for your next project.
Margaret L., April 2013
Suzanne Broyles designed and oversaw our home remodel. She saved me hours and hours of time researching and discovering the components that turned our 1970’s house into a comfortable, inviting, home. Her workers were respectful, accomodating, and easy to get along with, which was important to us as we were living in the house during the remodel. Suzanne was on the job site to make sure every detail was carried out to her vision. Our home remodel was finished on time and within budget. Suzanne has an eye for detail and a knowledge of style that resulted in a wonderful finished product. I continually receive complements on the beauty of our home.
Stephanie E., April 2013
Suzanne and Rob were very professional. Suzanne was an expert in her field and provided great design ideas! We are thrilled with the end result in our kitchen remodel and were also happy that the project was done on time as promised!
Chris C., October 2013
Coastal Home remodeled our kitchen from an outdated, inefficient room to a rich, fabulous, and stunning show piece. We could not be happier with the end result and Suzanne’s team completed the entire project during a month that we were traveling! Her crew was professional, meticulous and paid attention to both major and minor details. Suzanne is a gem to work with. She is skilled, warm, confident, creative and knows her stuff. I was impressed with her coordination of the project, her knowledge of the products and resources she uses and also her follow-up after the job was complete. We will definitely use this company for any future home improvements.
Renee M., July 2013
We have one beautiful large living/family room with lots of potential and challenges. After visiting furniture stores, looking at books and magazines, going to classes, we realized we needed a professional. From that first meeting we found her to be both professional and fun to work with. From her first visit to our house, we started getting some great ideas and clarity. We started zoning in on color, fabrics, room and furniture design. At one point, we were about to give up our idea to have a certain color green on our couches because it just was not working. This is just one of the problems we had been dealing with for many months. With Suzanne and Jocyln’s help, we found a fabric color that looks like it was made for this room and light and a gorgeous rug, all of which have been ordered. The next step is for the couches to be made. We will write again after the room is done…….June,2013….. The couches just arrived and they are simply gorgeous! Suzanne really worked with us on these regarding size,color,style, and comfort. Love, love the two couches. Beyond our expectation. They look stunning with the carpet we choose. Wanted to wait until the couches came in to plan a few more things….love the transformation that is happening!
Donna L., March 2013

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Press Release

FINE Magazine featured an article we wrote for them. Follow the link or see below to read the article.  http://www.finehomesandliving.com/Interior-Design-with-the-Color-Blue/

With 2015 already underway and the economy directing us to make changes, people are ready to move on to the New Year without forgetting what 2014 brought. It brought changes in the way we live, work and play. As designers we found our clients are more focused on their own homes then traveling to destinations that bring them comfort and peace. Staying within budget has become the priority of our clients. With our clients feeling the stress of the economy and unable to take vacations, we have decided to bring the relaxing atmosphere to them they so deserve. While redesigning their homes we bring in aspects of the places they long to be at; sea sides, warm weather, spaces to sit and escape while thinking of nothing except how great they feel in the moment.

Blue Dining Room

Blue is the pulse of the New Year. It brings forth relaxation, vacations, youthfulness and promotes creative identity. It is the color of communication, water, sound and self expression.  It is a vibrant color that can make any space feel more sophisticated with its hues of blues. In a black and white room it can add the feeling you wanted to express without even knowing it.

Along with the color blue, metallics have also been introduced in a glamorous kind of way; it brings forth the charm of old world Hollywood. Lighting, glass and mirrors add to the feeling of luxury and glitz. Metallic’s are found primarily in the bedroom this year, in bed coverings, pillows, window treatments, metallic turquoise, and mixed with yellows and reds.  You only need a little of them but they add to the luxury of the room. Our personal favorite has always been black, white and yellow, an Art Deco look.  It creates a comforting feeling that transcends back to the era of black and white movies.

Interior Design with Blue Walls

However, we have recently discovered the beauty in how corals and lavenders are compatible with turquoise, while also adding in deep browns for contrast. It adds softness and makes you feel as if you are in a Colonial Beach House in Cape Cod. Turquoise gives you the opportunity to introduce so many different colors to what was once a blah see of beige.  A great product for this is the recycled glass countertops – they add white, turquoise, greens, browns, reds and many other colors. This is a very green product and a change from the everyday granite.

Also great for this New Year is the trend of geometric shapes and art along with ovals to help pull together a very sophisticated look. It brings forth the fun of the room as well as show off the integrity of the space.

As we were researching the new trends of 2015 and how fashion, travel and design have co-mingled this year we came across a quote by Esther De Waal, “Wealth consists not in having great possession, but in having few wants”. This rings true to how people have changed the way they look at where they are and following what is important to them. Family, Friends and their own home have become their sanctuary for what brings forth in 2015. We believe a person’s drive is based on their abilities to believe. We give our clients something to believe in for the new year with splashes of color to allow  them to relax and enjoy their newly designed home that is full of whites, blacks, neutrals, and of course the ever soothing turquoise.

 

 

BestofHouzz2015-ServiceRelease

Coastal Home Design of Vista Receives
Best Of Houzz 2015 Award
Over 25 Million Monthly Unique Users Rated Top-Rated Home Building,
Remodeling and Design Professionals in the United States and Around the World
Vista, USA, January 23, 2015 – Coastal Home Design of Vista, CA has been awarded “Best Of Houzz” for Customer Satisfaction by Houzz, the leading platform for home remodeling and design. The firm that designs from Concept to Completion was chosen by the more than 25 million monthly unique users that comprise the Houzz community from among more than 500,000 active home building, remodeling and design industry professionals.
The Best Of Houzz award is given in two categories: Design and Customer Satisfaction. Design award winners’ work was the most popular among the more than 25 million monthly users on Houzz, known as “Houzzers.” Customer Satisfaction honors are determined by a variety of factors, including the number and quality of client reviews a professional received in 2014. Winners will receive a “Best Of Houzz 2015” badge on their profiles, helping Houzz users around the world who discover and love a professional’s work to learn even more about that business’ popularity and satisfaction rating among their peers in the Houzz community.
“Coastal Home Design Studio and Del Rio Construction exist to make their clients dreams come true. We are here for one purpose, you! We design and craft exquisite kitchens and baths including whole house remodeling, new additions, and new home construction. From Concept to completion Suzanne and her team amaze with a world class client experience resulting in you gladly introducing Suzanne and her team to friends, family members and neighbors.”
“Houzz provides homeowners with a 360 degree view of home building, remodeling and design industry professionals, empowering them to engage the right people and products for their project,” said Liza Hausman, vice president of industry marketing for Houzz. “We’re delighted to recognize Coastal Home Design among our “Best Of” professionals as judged by our community of homeowners and design enthusiasts who are actively remodeling and decorating their homes.”
Follow Coastal Home Design on Houzz http://www.houzz.com/pro/sbroyles/coastal-home-design-studio
About Coastal Home Design Studio Coastal Home Design Studio and Del Rio Construction exist to make their clients dreams come true. We are here for one purpose, you! We design and craft exquisite kitchens and baths including whole house remodeling, new additions, and new home construction. From Concept to Completion Suzanne and her team amaze with a world class client experience resulting in you gladly introducing Suzanne and her team to friends, family members and neighbors.
About Houzz
Houzz is the leading platform for home remodeling and design, providing people with everything they need to improve their homes from start to finish – online or from a mobile device. From decorating a room to building a custom home, Houzz connects millions of homeowners, home design enthusiasts and home improvement professionals across the country and around the world. With the largest residential design database in the world and a vibrant community powered by social tools, Houzz is the easiest way for people to find inspiration, get advice, buy products and hire the professionals they need to help turn their ideas into reality. Headquartered in Palo Alto, CA, Houzz also has international offices in London, Berlin and Sydney. For more information, visit www.houzz.com

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

COMMUNITY

Coastal Home Design takes great pride in giving back to the community, as well as supporting events close to our heart.

National Cheers Foundation - Unmasked Gala. http://nationalcheersfoundation.org/events/

National Cheers Foundation – Unmasked Gala. http://nationalcheersfoundation.org/events/

National Cheers Foundation - Unmasked Gala. http://nationalcheersfoundation.org/events/

National Cheers Foundation – Unmasked Gala. http://nationalcheersfoundation.org/events/

National Cheers Foundation - Unmasked Gala. http://nationalcheersfoundation.org/events/

National Cheers Foundation – Unmasked Gala. http://nationalcheersfoundation.org/events/

National Cheers Foundation - Unmasked Gala. http://nationalcheersfoundation.org/events/

National Cheers Foundation – Unmasked Gala. http://nationalcheersfoundation.org/events/

National Cheers Foundation - Unmasked Gala. http://nationalcheersfoundation.org/events/ National Cheers Foundation – Unmasked Gala.
http://nationalcheersfoundation.org/events/

Vista High School
We love giving back to our Community and we are happy that we are able to donate to the Athletics Department so that the teams can receive their uniforms for all their sporting events.
https://vhs-vistausd-ca.schoolloop.com/Athletics